The Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards celebrate the achievements of top surveying and spatial information enterprises and individuals.

SSSI and SIBA|GITA are pleased to announce that nominations for the 2021 APSEA program have been extended for an extra week and will now close at 10am on Monday 9 August.

Industry Awards  Individual Awards

Awarding Excellence

Hosted by SIBA|GITA and SSSI, and supported by the four pillars of our industry – academia, government, research and the private sector – our awards are an opportunity to celebrate our rising stars.

The awards are a long-standing premier event in our calendar and previous years have seen an excellent standard of competition, with a diverse range of individuals and small, medium and large private, public and academic sector organisations vying for these prestigious awards.

The Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards are conducted regionally across the Asia Pacific region, culminating in a national gala dinner at the annual Locate conference.

Nominations close 9 August.

The Surveying & Spatial Sciences Institute (SSSI)

Past Spatial Excellence Awards

Need some inspiration before nominating? Check out the outstanding winners from previous years.

View winners  

Why Enter

Be recognised for your professional excellence! The awards celebrate the achievements of top surveying and spatial information enterprises and individuals, showcasing the finest projects and most significant performance of professionals the industry has to offer.

Projects and individuals attaining recognition at this premier event are deemed to be truly outstanding achievers and pre-eminent in their field.

The regional awards also provide a stepping-stone for organisations and individuals to be nominated in the Oceanic Asia-Pacific Spatial Excellence Awards held at the annual Locate Conference.

Industry Awards Individual Awards

“As a past winner my organisation has received real business value through the Spatial Excellence Awards and I strongly encourage you to consider participating”

Peter James, Cohga, 2017 winner